Antelope Valley School District

Counseling & Support Staff

Counselors

Robert Walls

Denise Castro

John Baxter

Cristina Peña

Erin Springs

COUNSELOR CONTACT INFORMATION

Counselor

Students with Last Names between...

Call

(661) 944-5209

Email

To make an appointment,

please click below

Robert Walls

All AVID 

ext. 373

rwalls@avhsd.org

https://rwalls.youcanbook.me/

John Baxter A and E ext. 370 jbaxter@avhsd.org https://jbaxter.youcanbook.me/

Erin Spring

F and J

ext. 374

espring@avhsd.org

https://erinspring.youcanbook.me/

Denise Castro

K and P

ext. 250

dcastro@avhsd.org

https://d-castro.youcanbook.me/

Cristina Peña

Q and Z

ext. 372

cpena@avhsd.org

https://capena.youcanbook.me/

Guidance Office Staff

Marilyn Soto
Guidance Clerk
ext. 385
MSoto@avhsd.org

 

Nancy Lopez
PST
College and Careers
ext. 248
NLopez@avhsd.org

Cathleen Mendez
PST
Enrollment and OSC
ext. 276
CMendez@avhsd.org

SUPPORT SATFF

Diana Martinez
Registrar
School Records
ext. 390
DEmartinez@avhsd.org

Erica Gonzalez
Attendance A-K
ext. 398
EOGonzalez@avhsd.org

Karla Maravilla
Site Data Technician
PowerSchool
Website Manager
ext. 380
kmaravilla@avhsd.org

Ashley Ballestero
Attendance L-Z
ext. 399
ABallestero@avhsd.org

Julianne Hettiger
Accountant

ext. 381
jhettiger@avhsd.org

Abigail Hernandez
Special Education/ Indivualized Education Plan (IEP)
ext. 361
AHernandez@avhsd.org

Jocelyne Reyes
Bilingual Secretary

ext. 371
jareyes@avhsd.org

Robyn Stump-Whetzel
Work Experience
ext. 384
RWhetzel@avhsd.org

Parent and Student Resources

DISTRICT INFORMATION
AVUHSD District APP: AV High School District App
 
Littlerock High School INFORMATION
 
POWERSCHOOL 
Check your current grades, attendance, and graduation credits. https://powerschool.avhsd.org/public/home.html
 
GOOGLE CLASSROOM
Google app: http://gapps.avhsd.org  
The login information is ID#@students.avhsd.org and the password is first and last name initials (lower case) followed by your ID number). 
 
GOOGLE EMAIL 
The login information is ID#@students.avhsd.org and the password is the same as Google apps. To reset your Google password, click the “Reset Password”.
 
TUTORING RESOURCES
COLLEGE BOARD
Practice for the SAT for free.  It offers:
  • Interactive problems
  • Video Lessons
  • Full-length practice tests
  • Personalized study plan
  • Instant SAT Essay feedback
KHAN ACADEMY TUTORING 
Free online tutoring videos for multiple subjects/lessons and test prep available. Unlimited viewing! http://www.khanacademy.com 
PATRICK JUST MATH TUTORING
Free online tutoring videos for multiple subjects/lessons and test prep available. Unlimited viewing! http://www.patrickjmt.com
PRINCETON REVIEW
Free homework help, practice tests, webinars, and admission counseling. Log into PowerSchool, click on Live Tutors, click on the tutoring link, and use your ID number as login and PowerSchool password to log into the site.

what we do

Academic Support & Planning:
  • Education Plans
  • Graduation Checks
  • Grade level interventions
College & Career Planning:
  • Naviance
  • College Applications/FAFSA and Dream Act
  • ASVAB
Personal/Social/Emotional Support:
  • Individual and small group counseling
  • Conflict resolution

We will gladly do our best to accommodate walk-in appointments, but we strongly encourage you to please make an appointment by phone or email directly with your student's counselor to ensure adequate time and availability of your student's counselor.